Wednesday, April 19, 2017

Don’t miss your chance to vote on election day, June 8: This is everything you need to know about registering to vote in GE2017

Tuesday, April 18, 2017

Could this data help to determine who to vote for in your area?

Tuesday, April 18, 2017

Reactions to the snap general election called by Theresa May for 8 June

Thursday, April 6, 2017

Follow The New European’s live reactions to the BBC’s topical debate broadcast from Gillingham on April 6

Wednesday, April 5, 2017

Could you describe Brexit in one word? It’s difficult, but we headed out to meet the people and find out if they could summarise the whole debacle in one word...

Wednesday, April 5, 2017

Comparing EU parliament to the Mafia (or to gangsters) because you’re unhappy with its Brexit demands is “unacceptable”. Ouch!

Tuesday, April 4, 2017

The Commons Brexit Committee wants the Government to prove how Britain would cope if the Prime Minister fails to get a deal on leaving the EU

Tuesday, April 4, 2017

There is no “fall-back option” for airlines if the UK is unable to secure an aviation agreement during Brexit negotiations, says travel trade organisation Abta

Monday, April 3, 2017

Tory MPs give stamp of approval to return to the blue of 1980s Britain, claiming the “humiliation of having a pink European Union passport”

Friday, March 31, 2017

*Full disclosure* whilst waving a copy of the anti-Brexit newspaper in Nigel Farage’s face

Wednesday, March 29, 2017

“We already miss you,” said European Council president Donald Tusk. “Thank you and goodbye.”

Friday, March 24, 2017

The march, the speeches and the best Remainer outfits! Find out what’s going on at the Unite for Europe march to parliament

Friday, March 17, 2017

Government’s new website setting out Brexit plan crashed immediately after launch. Awkward.

Friday, March 17, 2017

“You have changed your mind on Europe, I have not”

Wednesday, March 8, 2017

“We now face the most momentous peacetime decision,” said Heseltine, as Lords hand government their second Brexit bill defeat

Wednesday, March 1, 2017

Peers vote by an overwhelming majority of 102 to guarantee rights of EU nationals in UK

Sunday, February 12, 2017

Henrik Ibsen is credited with creating modern theatre. He did so by asking questions we’re still trying to answer

Wednesday, February 8, 2017

The Speaker of the House of Commons didn’t hold back in stating he’s “strongly opposed” to Donald Trump addressing parliament

Thursday, February 2, 2017

Europhile Ken Clarke delivered a passionate speech against Brexit in the House of Commons Article 50 debate

Thursday, February 2, 2017

How did my MP vote on Article 50? Here are all the MPs who voted against Article 50

Wednesday, February 1, 2017

“Choose Brexit,” SNP MP Hannah Bardell. “Choose making up numbers from thin air about the NHS and plastering them on the side of buses.”

Thursday, January 5, 2017

Warning: this list of snacks, street food and traditional Croatian dishes will ruin any healthy diet you’re attempting

Friday, December 2, 2016

Print and cut out The New European Christmas decorations for a positively European Christmas

Trending

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter