Monday, December 18, 2017

Chlorinated turkey, chicken and other poultry washed in chemicals could end up on the menu at Christmas if the UK does a post-Brexit trade deal with the US, food policy experts have warned.

Saturday, December 16, 2017

Reader Paul Hollands spent a week on a pro-Brexit Facebook group to break out of the Remain social media ‘bubble’.

Friday, December 15, 2017

The Prime Minister is doomed even if she survives yet another self-created crisis, writes reader Daniel Hunt.

Tuesday, December 5, 2017

“Irish Border unthinkable” says Boris Johnson. “Isn’t this the same person that said the EU could go a whistle for more money and that £350m a week would go to the NHS...?” asks reader Tony Howarth.

Thursday, November 30, 2017

Theresa May is planning to rebrand the Conservatives as the ‘caring party’ after internal polling showed they are seen as not caring enough.

Wednesday, November 29, 2017

Remainers are still waiting for evidence of the cunning traps Labour were going to set for the government during this process, writes one reader.

Tuesday, November 28, 2017

David Davis sent his junior minister Robin Walker to answer Labour’s Urgent Question over the Brexit impact papers this lunchtime.

Monday, November 27, 2017

Just like so much of Rees-Mogg’s thinking, the ‘EU will go bust’ trope is based on no facts whatsoever, writes The New European reader Ben Porter.

Friday, November 24, 2017

A Tory MP has been accused of not taking concerns about Brexit seriously after his letter response to a constituent still contained “add Bob’s comments here” at the bottom of the reply.

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Here is a flavour of some of the recent letters we’ve received in The New European’s mailbag. Send your letters for publication to letters@theneweuropean.co.uk

Podcast

Trending

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter