Monday, August 21, 2017

Donald Trump’s silence over the neo-Nazi’s in Charlottesville was deafening. But did he fail to speak out sooner because the only friends he has left are on the far right?

Thursday, August 17, 2017

A recent poll by well-regarded academics suggested the vast majority of the British public now backed an extreme form of Brexit. Here‘s why that is not the case.

Wednesday, August 9, 2017

The news industry has a trust problem.

Saturday, August 5, 2017

An idea for a movie that once upon a time no one would buy – because it was too improbable.

Thursday, August 3, 2017

New Liberal Democrat leader believes MPs from across the political spectrum will join his fight for Britain’s European future

Thursday, August 3, 2017

Steve Coogan discusses buttonholing his illuminati mates at posh parties and quitting the booze

Monday, July 31, 2017

Prime Minister Theresa May has been forced to wade into a ministerial spat over Brexit transitional periods after a nominal Cabinet ceasefire was broken.

Monday, July 31, 2017

The democratic principle merely holds that the wishes of the majority should, where practicable, be upheld. It says absolutely NOTHING about whether the majority is RIGHT

Saturday, July 29, 2017

The Liberal Democrats need a spark. And Sir Vince Cable can provide it.

Saturday, July 29, 2017

It is 50 years since a huge breakthrough for gay rights in the UK – the partial decriminalisation of homosexuality

Thursday, July 27, 2017

‘The Will Of The People ... Once upon a time, I would have thought the phrase absurdly un-British’

Friday, July 21, 2017

The Cabinet is “united” in backing a transitional Brexit deal which would mean continued access to migrant labour, Michael Gove has said.

Sunday, July 16, 2017

Chancellor Philip Hammond has launched a ferocious counter-attack on cabinet rivals who have been briefing against him claiming Brexiteers are behind the plots.

Friday, July 14, 2017

Cock ups, chaos and calamity – Brexit is a shitstorm like no other. We pick over the carcass of another rotting week of Brexit madness

Sunday, July 9, 2017

A key ally of Brexit secretary David Davis has allegedly called for the embattled prime minister to quit.

Sunday, July 9, 2017

Amid a growing sense that Brexit is doomed Sir Vince Cable told the Andrew Marr Show: “The problems are so enormous, the divisions within the two major parties are enormous.

Thursday, June 29, 2017

Trump is invited to Paris, investor confidence grows in Greece and cladding concerns in Germany

Friday, June 23, 2017

The Prime Minister thought she knew the Will of the People. But she has consistently misjudged it

Sunday, June 4, 2017

Prime Minister Theresa May has vowed that “violence must never be allowed to disrupt the democratic process” in the wake of another devastating terror attack.

Thursday, June 1, 2017

Updates, reaction and analysis as the election enters final days.

Thursday, June 1, 2017

All the election news, reaction and analysis on June 1.

Tuesday, May 30, 2017

All the election news, reaction and analysis on May 30.

Monday, May 29, 2017

Election news, analysis and reaction on May 29.

Sunday, May 28, 2017

Election news, reaction and analysis on May 28.

Saturday, May 27, 2017

Election news, reaction and analysis on May 27.

Podcast

Watch us on YouTube

6 excellent reasons to go out and buy The New European this week

Views: 179

The rollercoaster ride of Theresa May's plummeting approval ratings

Views: 605

A year of failure and fiasco in May’s Number 10

Views: 419

Trending

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter