Thursday, October 17, 2019

Despite Boris Johnson's claims that the EU is inflexible, they have moved considerably to give him a deal.

Friday, October 4, 2019

Readers demand politicians stop listening to just the 17.4 million and start listening to the millions that didn't vote for Brexit.

Friday, October 4, 2019

Readers argue that, ahead of a general election, parliament must defend its actions to avoid Dominic Cummings and Boris Johnson controlling the narrative.

Friday, September 20, 2019

A general election would be a proxy vote on Brexit - but it still will not resolve Brexit. Readers call for a People's Vote.

Friday, September 6, 2019

Readers have their say on the 'stop the coup' protests - and say that it is the perfect opportunity to win over Brexiteers.

Friday, July 26, 2019

After Boris Johnson's latest fibs about kippers, one reader urges critics of the prime minister to find a new nickname for him.

Thursday, July 25, 2019

Readers react to Boris Johnson's arrival in 10 Downing Street.

Friday, June 21, 2019

MAGDALENA WILLIAMS writes about the risk to live a no-deal Brexit poses, and says it is being overlooked by those advocating it.

Monday, June 17, 2019

There we have it: 'When you're dealing in trade,' declared Donald Trump gleefully on his state visit, 'everything's on the table, so NHS or anything else or a lot more than that but everything will be on the table, absolutely.'

Monday, June 17, 2019

ALAN HAUSER says an electoral alliance is a price worth paying to stop Nigel Farage.

Wednesday, April 17, 2019

A reader points out that the 'Code of Good Practice on Referendums' should have been applied to the EU referendum.

Thursday, April 4, 2019

Will the thickest group of MPs in history ever be forgiven for the stupidity that jeopardises the future of 70 million? James Ball delves deep into the Conservatives take on Brexit.

Tuesday, March 26, 2019

ADRIAN WAITE says people voted for Brexit as a protest about poorer communities being marginalised, but he says this will be made worse by the UK's departure from the European Union.

Tuesday, March 26, 2019

I jointly run a local campaign group, Wilmslow for Europe. Last Friday we were planning to hold a peaceful protest of about 30 members outside the constituency office of our MP, Esther McVey.

Thursday, February 28, 2019

"If TIG should call by-elections so should the MPs in the ERG or linked to Momentum"

Monday, February 25, 2019

SARAH PENNIE says Remain still does not have a clear message to put to voters.

Sunday, February 17, 2019

What a striking contrast in the way different news channels reported Donald Tusk's "special place in hell" remarks.

Sunday, February 17, 2019

We are writing as active and committed members of the Labour Party because we feel our voice is being ignored by our own party.

Friday, February 15, 2019

A reader describes the painful process of trying to buy an International Driving Permit from the Post Office ready for March 29th.

Thursday, February 7, 2019

The Queen has attempted to rejoin the current political extremes over Brexit by pleading for a (presumably) centrist common ground on the issue.

Monday, January 14, 2019

Readers of The New European give their verdict on Channel 4's Brexit film.

Saturday, December 29, 2018

A People's Vote - or a second referendum - is the opportunity to give Britons that second chance to stop and think, writes BOB HALE.

Friday, December 7, 2018

Readers are turning away from the BBC for their Brexit news - CHRIS CLODE explains why they've switched over.

Thursday, November 29, 2018

We need a strategy to win the People's Vote - which looks increasingly likely.

Thursday, November 29, 2018

I am struck by the comments of Theresa May that her Brexit plan will stop EU migrants "jumping the queue" when it comes to working in the UK.

Most Read

latest issue

ANTI-BREXIT EVENTS

Find your nearest anti-Brexit campaigning activities, talks, protests and events nationwide.