Thursday, June 20, 2019

Who is on Question Time tonight and where do they stand on Brexit? Here's your guide...

Friday, June 14, 2019

As a New European reader, you probably reckon you keep a close eye on the continent's news. Test yourself with our quiz...

Thursday, June 13, 2019

Who is on Question Time tonight and where do they stand on Brexit? Here's your guide...

Sunday, June 9, 2019

Tory leadership hopeful Jeremy Hunt has claimed Angela Merkel told him the EU "would be willing to negotiate" on the Brexit deal with a new prime minister.

Sunday, June 9, 2019

Boris Johnson's claim that he is a feminist has been ridiculed by Labour MP Jess Phillips.

Sunday, June 9, 2019

Anna Soubry has said Chuka Umunna made a "very serious mistake" in quitting Change UK, as she spoke of her frustration at the party's split.

Friday, June 7, 2019

As a New European reader, you probably reckon you keep a close eye on the continent's news. Test yourself with our quiz...

Thursday, June 6, 2019

Who is on Question Time tonight and where do they stand on Brexit? Here's your guide...

Wednesday, June 5, 2019

With Jeremy Corbyn away and Emily Thornberry apparently in exile, it was Rebecca Long-Bailey's chance in the Labour spotlight

Monday, June 3, 2019

UKIP is to hold a leadership contest after the European Parliament elections. Here's who could be their seventh leader in less than three years

Friday, May 31, 2019

As a New European reader, you probably reckon you keep a close eye on the continent's news. Test yourself with our quiz...

Sunday, May 12, 2019

The divisions in the UK caused by Brexit are so "deep and pervasive" that they could take a generation to reconcile, former prime minister Gordon Brown has warned.

Sunday, May 12, 2019

Gavin Williamson has described Theresa May's Brexit talks with Labour as a "grave mistake".

Sunday, May 12, 2019

Tony Blair has said Labour supporters who have been put off by the party's ambiguity on Brexit should consider voting for an "unequivocal" Remain party at the European elections.

Friday, May 10, 2019

As a New European reader, you probably reckon you keep a close eye on the continent's news. Test yourself with our quiz...

Thursday, May 9, 2019

The Women's Equality Party has launched its European election campaign, dismissing claims it would split the Remain vote as "nonsense on toast".

Thursday, May 9, 2019

Who is on Question Time tonight and where do they stand on Brexit? Here's your guide...

Wednesday, May 8, 2019

A session in which the beautiful game took centre stage, Ian Blackford made a right royal gaffe and everyone ignored Brexit again.

Thursday, May 2, 2019

Who is on Question Time tonight and where do they stand on Brexit? Here's your guide...

Wednesday, May 1, 2019

Another PMQs where Brexit barely warranted a mention. Little wonder most MPs seemed to stay away.

Friday, April 26, 2019

As a New European reader, you probably reckon you keep a close eye on the continent's news. Test yourself with our quiz...

Thursday, April 25, 2019

Who is on Question Time tonight and where do they stand on Brexit? Here's your guide...

Wednesday, April 24, 2019

With Theresa May and Jeremy Corbyn away, their relatively competent deputies faced a subdued Commons.

Friday, April 19, 2019

As a New European reader, you probably reckon you keep a close eye on the continent's news. Test yourself with our quiz...

Tuesday, April 16, 2019

The Independent Group formed by breakaway ex-Labour and Tory MPs has become a fully-fledged political party and will fight the European elections.

Most Read

latest issue

ANTI-BREXIT EVENTS

Here's our weekly pick of the upcoming Remain-focused campaign activities, talks and events nationwide.

Newsletter Sign Up

The New European weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy