Here are all the MPs who will vote against Article 50

PA Wire/PA Images

PA Wire/PA Images - Credit: PA Wire/PA Images

When the triggering of Article 50 comes before the Commons many MPs will have a difficult decision - vote with their constituents or vote with the party whip.

So far it appears only one Conservative - the indefatigable Europhile Ken Clarke - and a handful of Labour MPs are willing to ignore the party line.

Here is a list of those we believe will vote against Article 50:


You may also want to watch:

Ken Clarke - Rushcliffe

Most Read


Neil Coyle - Bermondsey and Old Southwark

Geraint Davies - Swansea West

Thangam Debbonaire - Bristol West

Helen Hayes - Dulwich and West Norwood

Peter Kyle - Hove

David Lammy - Tottenham

Tulip Siddiq - Hampstead and Kilburn

Owen Smith - Pontypridd

Catherine West - Hornsey and Wood Green

Daniel Zeichner - Cambridge

Liberal Democrat

Tom Brake - Carshalton and Wallington

Alistair Carmichael - Orkney and Shetland

Nick Clegg - Sheffield Hallam

Tim Farron - Westmorland and Lonsdale

Sarah Olney - Richmond Park and North Kingston

Mark Williams - Ceredigion


Caroline Lucas - Brighton Pavilion

Scottish National Party

Tasmina Ahmed-Sheikh - Ochil and South Perthshire

Richard Arkless - Dumfries and Galloway

Hannah Bardell - Livingston

Mhari Black - Paisley and Renfrewshire South

Ian Blackford - Ross, Skye and Lochaber

Kirsty Blackman - Aberdeen North

Philip Boswell - Coatbridge, Chryston and Bellshill

Deidre Brock - Edinburgh North and Leith

Alan Brown - Kilmarnock and Loudoun

Lisa Cameron - East Kilbride, Strathaven and Lesmahagow

Douglas Chapman - Dunfermline and West Fife

Joanna Cherry - Edinburgh South West

Ronnie Cowan - Inverclyde

Angela Crawley - Lanark and Hamilton East

Martyn Day - Linlithgow and East Falkirk

Martin Docherty - West Dunbartonshire

Stuart Donaldson - West Aberdeenshire and Kincardine

Marion Fellows - Motherwell and Wishaw

Margaret Ferrier - Rutherglen and Hamilton West

Stephen Gethins - North East Fife

Patricia Gibson - North Ayrshire and Arran

Patrick Grady - Glasgow North

Peter Grant - Glenrothes

Neil Gray - Airdrie and Shotts

Drew Hendry - Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and Strathspey

Stewart Hosie - Dundee East

George Kerevan - East Lothian

Calum Kerr - Berwickshire, Roxburgh and Selkirk

Chris Law - Dundee West

Angus MacNeil - Na h-Eileanan an Iar

Callum McCraig - Aberdeen South

Stewart McDonald - Glasgow South

Stuart McDonald - Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch East

Anne McLaughlin - Glasgow North East

John McNally - Falkirk

Carol Monaghan - Glasgow North West

Paul Monaghan - Caithness, Sutherland and Easter Ross

Roger Mullin - Kirkcaldy and Cowdenbeath

Gavin Newlands - Paisley and Renfrewshire North

John Nicolson - East Dunbartonshire

Brendan O'Hara - Argyll and Bute

Kirsten Oswald - East Renfrewshire

Steven Paterson - Stirling

Alex Salmond - Gordon

Tommy Sheppard - Edinburgh East

Christopher Stephens - Glasgow South West

Alison Thewliss - Glasgow Central

Owen Thompson - Midlothian

Michael Weir - Angus

Elidh Whiteford - Banff and Buchan

Philippa Whitford - Central Ayrshire

Corri Wilson - Ayr, Carrick and Cumnock

Pete Wishart - Perth and North Perthshire

Social Democratic and Labour Party (Northern Ireland)

Mark Durkan - Foyle

Alasdair McDonnell - South Belfast

Margaret Ritchie - South Down

Become a Supporter

The New European is proud of its journalism and we hope you are proud of it too. We believe our voice is important - both in representing the pro-EU perspective and also to help rebalance the right wing extremes of much of the UK national press. If you value what we are doing, you can help us by making a contribution to the cost of our journalism.

Become a Supporter
Comments powered by Disqus