Men and women of conviction - The 114 MPs who voted against Brexit Bill

PA Images

PA Images - Credit: PA Wire/PA Images

How did my MP vote on Article 50? Here are all the MPs who voted against Article 50

After two days of fractious debate in the House of Commons, members voted 498 in favour and 114 against formally beginning the UK's exit from Europe.

Here is the full list of the MPs who rebelled and voted with conviction against the triggering of Article 50:

Conservative party

Ken Clarke, Rushcliffe

Labour party

You may also want to watch:

Heidi Alexander, Lewisham East

Rushanara Ali, Bethnal Green and Bow

Most Read

Graham Allen, Nottingham North

Rosena Allin-Khan, Tooting

Luciana Berger, Liverpool Wavertree

Ben Bradshaw, Exeter

Kevin Brennan, Cardiff West

Lyn Brown, West Ham

Chris Bryant, Rhondda

Karen Buck, Westminster North

Dawn Butler, Brent Central

Ruth Cadbury, Brentford and Isleworth

Ann Clwyd, Cynon Valley

Ann Coffey, Stockport

Neil Coyle, Bermondsey and Old Southwark

Mary Creagh, Wakefield

Stella Creasy, Walthamstow

Thangam Debbonaire, Bristol West

Stephen Doughty, Cardiff South and Penarth

Jim Dowd, Lewisham West and Penge

Maria Eagle, Garston and Halewood

Louise Ellman, Liverpool Riverside

Paul Farrelly, Newcastle-under-Lyme

Vicky Foxcroft, Lewisham, Deptford

Mike Gapes, Ilford South

Lilian Greenwood, Nottingham South

Helen Hayes, Dulwich and West Norwood

Meg Hiller, Hackney South and Shoreditch

Rupa Huq, Ealing Central and Acton

Peter Kyle, Hove

David Lammy, Tottenham

Rachael Maskell, York Central

Kerry McCarthy, Bristol East

Catherine McKinnell, Newcastle-upon-Tyne North

Madeleine Moon, Bridgend

Ian Murray, Edinburgh South

Stephen Pound, Ealing North

Virendra Sharma, Ealing Southall

Tulip Siddiq, Hampstead and Kilburn

Andy Slaughter, Hammersmith

Jeff Smith, Manchester Withington

Owen Smith, Pontypridd

Jo Stevens, Cardiff Central

Stephen Timms, East Ham

Catherine West, Hornsey and Wood Green

Alan Whitehead, Southampton Test

Daniel Zeichner, Cambridge

Liberal Democrats

Tom Brake, Carshalton and Wallington

Alistair Carmichael, Orkney and Shetland

Nick Clegg, Sheffield Hallam

Tim Farron, Westmorland and Lonsdale

Sarah Olney, Richmond Park

John Pugh, Southport

Mark Williams, Ceredigion

Scottish National party

Tasmina Ahmed-Sheikh, Ochil and South Perthshire

Richard Arkless, Dumfries and Galloway

Hannah Bardell, Livingston

Mhairi Black, Paisley and Renfrewshire South

Ian Blackford, Ross, Sky and Lochaber

Kirstey Blackman, Aberdeen North

Philip Boswell, Coatbridge, Chryston and Bellshill

Deidre Brock, Edinburgh North and Leith

Alan Brown, KIlmarnock and Loudoun

Lisa Cameron, East Kilbride, Strathaven and Lesmahagow

Douglas Chapman, Dunfermline and West Fife

Joanna Cherry, Edinburgh South West

Ronnie Cowan, Inverclyde

Angela Crawley, Lanark and Hamilton East

Martyn Day, Linlithgow and East Falkirk

Martin Docherty-Hughes, West Dunbartonshire

Stuart Blair Donaldson, West Aberdeenshire and Kincardine

Margaret Ferrier, Rutherglen and Hamilton West

Stephen Gethins, North East Fife

Patricia Gibson, North Ayrshire and Arran

Patrick Grady, Glenrothes

Neil Gray, Aidrie and Shotts

Drew Hendry, Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and Strathspey

Stewart Hosie, Dundee East

George Kerevan, East Lothian

Calum Kerr, Berwickshire, Roxburgh and Selkirk

Chris Law, Dundee West

Angus Brendan MacNeil,

John McNallty, Falkirk

Stewart McDonald, Glasgow South

Stuart McDonald, Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch East

Anne McLaughlin, Glasgow North East

Carol Monaghan, Glasgow North West

Paul Monaghan, Cathness, Sutherland and Easter Ross

Roger Mullin, Kirkcaldy and Cowdenbeath

Gavin Newlands, Paisley and Renfrewshire North

John Nicholson, East Dunbartonshire,

Brendan O'Hara, Argyll and Bute

Kirsten Oswald, East Renfrewshire

Steven Paterson, Stirling

Angus Robertson, Moray

Alex Salmond, Gordon

Tommy Sheppard, Edinburgh East

Chris Stephens, Glasgow South West

Alison Thewliss, Glasgow Central

Mike Weir, Angus

Elidh Whiteford, Banff and Buchan

Philippa Whitford, Central Ayrshire

Pete Wishart, Perth and North Perthshire

Green party

Caroline Lucas, Brighton Pavilion

Plaid Cymru

Liz Saville Roberts, Dwyfor Meirionnydd

Hywel Williams, Arfon


Lady Harmon, North Down

Natalie McGarry, Glasgow East

Michella Thomson, Edinburgh West

Social Democratic & Labour party

Mark Durkan, Foyle

Alasdair McDonnell, Belfast South

Margaret Ritchie, South Down

Become a Supporter

The New European is proud of its journalism and we hope you are proud of it too. We believe our voice is important - both in representing the pro-EU perspective and also to help rebalance the right wing extremes of much of the UK national press. If you value what we are doing, you can help us by making a contribution to the cost of our journalism.

Become a Supporter
Comments powered by Disqus